Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TaikoVentures Watch Party – 2024 ECTC Final Concert

July 7 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EDT

Event Series Event Series (See All)
ECTC July 7th, 2024 Watch Party

Join us for our next TaikoVentures Watch Party, featuring excerpts from the 2024 East Coast Taiko Conference Final Concert!

In Return – East Coast Taiko Conference 2024 Final Concert was held February 17, 2024 in Providence, RI. This concert was a celebration of the East Coast Taiko Conference returning from after the pandemic and featured community and collegiate groups, as well as an “All-Star” finale that featured the ECTC 2024 workshop instructors. Join us to watch excerpts of this concert and hear commentary from the performers, many of whom will also be seeing the concert recording for the first time.

This event is FREE and open to the public, however registration is required. After registering, you will receive a ZOOM link via email.

Featuring:

  • Chizuko Endo
  • Kenny Endo
  • Gendo Taiko
  • Michelle Fujii
  • Roy Hirabayashi
  • Franco Imperial
  • Sumie Kaneko
  • Yuta Kato
  • Chieko Kojima
  • Manman Mui
  • Young Park
  • Stuart Paton
  • Mark H Rooney
  • Miyako Taiko
  • Joe Small + Swarthmore Taiko Ensemble
  • Odaiko New England
  • OMNY Taiko
  • Tiffany Tamaribuchi
  • Toru Watanabe
  • Soh Daiko
  • Jen Weir
  • Karen Young
  • Yamatai

TaikoVentures July Watch Party:
2024 East Coast Taiko Conference Final Concert
Sunday, July 7, 2024, 5pm Eastern Time
(4pm CDT, 3pm MDT, 2pm PDT, 11am HST, or July 8th 6am Japan Time)
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Venue

Online